Skip to content


The Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, through its Community Services Block Grant (CSBG), has made funds available to Tri-County Opportunities Council for at least twelve (12) scholarships of up to $1,250 each for income-eligible students. Preference will be given to applicants wishing to pursue high-demand careers, although individuals pursuing other careers should not be discouraged from applying. Applicants of racial or ethnic minorities as well as previous scholarship recipients who meet the eligibility criteria are encouraged to apply.

2024 Eligibility Guidelines

Family Size 30-Day Gross Income
1 Person
2 Persons
3 Persons
4 Persons
5 Persons
6 Persons
7 Persons
8 Persons

The applicant must be planning to attend an accredited Illinois post-secondary educational institution during the fall of 2024. Scholarships will be pro-rated for less than full-time status. Full-time is considered at least 12 semester hours or more.

The applicant must be a resident of Bureau, Carroll, LaSalle, Lee, Marshall, Ogle, Putnam, Stark, or Whiteside Counties.

How To Apply

All applications along with required documentation, must be postmarked by March 15, 2024, for the application to be considered. Scholarship winners will be announced prior to May 12, 2024. Scholarship checks will be mailed directly to the winner’s institution of higher learning as indicated by the student on the application form.

Send application and required documentation to:

Scholarship Committee
Tri-County Opportunities Council
P.O. Box 610
Rock Falls, IL 61071

For more information, please call 1-800-323-5434, ext. 710.  

Skip to content